28.4 C
New York
Monday, June 17, 2024

Buy now


Vegan food knowledge you may not know?

A vegan is defined as someone whose diet is entirely plant-based. In other words, do not use products from animals, related to animals: meat, eggs, milk, honey gelatin. That doesn’t mean that being a vegan means less food. In fact, the food that vegans can use is very rich: vegetables, fruits, nuts, grains, a variety of plant foods.

Eat vegan


The term “vegan” was coined in the 1940s by Donald Watson, a co-founder of the British Vegan Society. There have been many books and films published to increase awareness of vegetarian diets such as Chinese Studies (T. Colin Campbell) and Food Inc. Around the world today, about 1-3% of the population considers themselves vegan.


There are many reasons for people to be vegetarian. Some people are vegetarians because of their religious beliefs. Some people are vegetarian because of environmental problems, do not want to kill seeds or hurt animals. But there are also people who choose to be vegetarian to protect their health. But whatever the reason, everyone has the same basic diet. In particular, there are many vegetarians who have extended their principle of not using animals in all aspects of their lifestyle. Such as in cosmetics, drugs, clothing. They do not use clothes made from animal skins or fur. They also do not use cosmetic products that have been tested on animals. Because they consider the use of animal meat or animal products extremely cruel.

For those who are vegetarian for the environment, in addition to the above reasons, there are other important reasons. They argue that factory farming, standard meat processing methods have a big impact on the environment. Therefore, a vegan diet is sustainable for human health and for the health of the Earth.


Some argue that vegetarian food cannot make up for the lack of protein needed by the human body. Some argue that vegetable protein cannot be used to replace animal protein. In fact, there are 22 types of protein, of which only 8 are needed by the human body. Those 8 types are all found in vegetables.

3.1. Vegan beauty skin

Vegan food helps beautiful skin

Being supplemented with adequate amounts of water, vitamins and minerals will help your skin stay healthy. These nutrients are found in many fruits and vegetables. So, they help your skin stay healthy and prevent many diseases

3.2. Vegan diet improves metabolism

Because vegetarian food is easy to digest, it will help the body to increase metabolism. Thanks to the increased metabolism that burns more fat to lose weight.

3.3. Fasting improves heart health

ACtC 3ccQEBCC5Z4P ZrAs3BHUkegLlBnLaLiRtqbAM1jYeySkBEWNRfR 9UZLQAlKMD0VYAm8020qrGm21CVp9ONWcBOuYk tMqZ35CRz4mByeT5Tp6ByeT5Tp6ByeT5Tp6Bhv6q1LffS14gy3hv6q1LffS14gy

Foods with high fiber and soluble capacity you should choose to use. As a result, cholesterol levels will be reduced and the risk of heart attack will be reduced. Vegetarians reduce their risk of dying or being hospitalized for heart disease by a third. Foods that help reduce heart disease include: whole grains, fruits, vegetables and nuts.

Along with many other benefits: enhanced bone health, reduced asthma, reduced cancer, reduced symptoms of depression, etc.

Many nutritionists advise vegetarians to add a B12-fortified synthetic drug because B12 is only found in animals. This way your body will be balanced and not lack any nutrients.

Vegetarian diets are high in fiber, high in vitamins and minerals, and lower in calories than standard diets. With countless resources and vegan alternatives now available. The growing popularity of veganism makes going vegan easier than ever.

4. Foods that need vegans (not including fish, eggs, dairy should be noted)

  • Any meat, including beef, veal, wildlife, animal organs, and pork.
  • Poultry, seafood and fish are also not included in a vegan diet.
  • Dairy products, such as skim cream, butter, cheese, milk, ice cream, and yogurt.
  • Any type of egg should be avoided, including caviar, quail and chicken eggs.
  • Royal jelly, honey and bee pollen (pollen collected by bees) are also not allowed on a vegan diet.
  • Specialized additives in certain animal products should also be avoided.
  • Gelatin is also a non-vegan product.
  • Any product containing casein, lactose or whey.
  • Baked goods containing L-Cysteine.
  • Certain candies made with gelatin are also not allowed on a vegan diet.
  • Noodles often contain eggs, so they are not allowed to use.
Emilia Chaney
Emilia Chaneyhttps://agrisearch.net
My name is Emilia Chaney. I'm a social girl from Romania with a big smile and 3 passions: Agriculture, Travel and Social Media. I try to make this blog practical, full of great advice and inspiring ideas.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles